Who is the owner of Punjab Kings 2023

The current owners of Punjab Kings are Bollywood’s famous actress Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia of Wadia Group, Mohit Varman of Dabur Company and Karan Paul owner of Apijay Surendra Group.

team owner name team share
Mohit Varman (Douber Company) 46%
Ness Wadia (Vadiya Group) 23%
Preity Zinta (Bollywod Actress) 23%
Karan Paul (Apeejay Surendra Group) 8%

when was the punjab kings established

Punjab Kings is a part of the well-known teams of IPL, which was established in 2008, since then this team is playing continuously in IPL.

who is the captain of punjab kings

The name of the current captain of Punjab Kings is Shikhar Dhawan, who has been a part of the Indian cricket team. Prior to this, there was former Punjab captain Mayank Agarwal, who is no longer a part of this team.

punjab kings players name

Before knowing the names of the players of this team, you must know that the BCCI (BCCI) has changed some rules of the game this season, as now when the team will take the field with its 11 players, then some substitute players will also be selected in it, so that they can take the place of the injured player. Apart from this, the remaining players will remain in the bench, who will be selected in the next match.

Punjab Kings Players 2023 (Punjab Kings Players 2023 In Hindi)

player name Role auction price
Shikhar Dhawan (c) batsman 8.25 crores
Arshdeep Singh bowler 4 crores
Kagiso Rabada bowler 9.25 crores
Sam Curran all rounder 18.5 crores
liam livingstone all rounder 11.5 crores
Matthew Short all rounder 2 million
Harpreet Brar batsman 3.8 crores
Prabhsimran Singh batsman/wicketkeeper 60 lakhs
Jitesh Sharma batsman/wicketkeeper 2 million
Shahrukh Khan all rounder 9 crores
Rahul Chahar bowler 5.25 crores
Gurnoor Singh all rounder 2 million
Rishi Dhawan all rounder 55 lakhs
Baltej Dhanda all rounder 2 million
Nathan Ellis bowler 75 lakhs
Atharva Taide all rounder 2 million
Bhanuka Rajapakse batsman 50 lakhs
Sikandar Raza all rounder 50 lakhs
Harpreet Bhatia batsman 40 lakhs
Vidath Kaverappa bowler 2 million
Mohit Rathee all rounder 2 million
Shivam Singh all rounder 2 million

who is the coach of punjab kings

The names of all the coaches of Punjab Kings are listed below.

PBKS Head Coach , The name of the Head Coach of Punjab Kings is Trevor Byliss “Trevor Byliss”, who is 60 years old and is a resident of Australia.

PBKS Batting Coach , The name of Batting Coach of Punjab Kings is Wasim Jaffer “Wasim Jaffer”. He is 45 years old and he is a resident of India.

PBKS bowling coach , The name of Punjab Kings Bowling Coach is Charl Langeveldt “Charl Langeveldt”, who is 48 years old and hails from South Africa.

PBKS assistant coach , The name of Punjab’s assistant coach is Brad Haddin, who is 45 years old and is a resident of Australia.

how many times punjab won ipl

Punjab Kings unfortunately have not been able to win the Champions Trophy title even once, Punjab reached the finals in 2014 but were defeated by KKR.

History of Punjab Kings

The history of Punjab Kings is some 16 years old, and in its entire 16-year career, Punjab has not yet won a single Indian Premier League (IPL) title, apart from the team initially known as Punjab Kings. The name was earlier Kings XI Punjab, which was changed in 2021. The owners of Punjab Kings paid a total of $76 million to buy this franchise. The best performance of this team so far was in 2014, in which this team reached the finals, but had to face defeat at the hands of KKR.

Some important information related to Punjab Kings

▪︎ Information related to Punjab Kings is given below.

▪︎ The owner of Punjab King’s largest share is Mohit Verman, the owner of Dabur Company.

▪︎ The team name of Punjab Kings was earlier Kings XI Punjab “Kings X1 Punjab”.

▪︎ The first captain of Punjab Kings was Yuvraj Singh.

▪︎ Punjab King reached the final in 2014.

▪︎ The home ground of Punjab Kings is “Indrajeet Singh Bindra” Stadium, Mohali in Punjab.

FAQ:- Some questions related to Punjab Kings team

Question — What is the full form of PBKS?

Answer — The full form of PBKS is “Punjab Kings”, which is called Punjab Kings in Hindi, earlier its name was Kings XI Punjab “Kings X1Panjab”, which was changed in the year 2021.

PB — Punjab

KS — Kings

Question — How many owners are there in Punjab Kings?

Answer — There are 4 owners of Punjab Kings, whose names are as follows- (1) Mohit Verman (2) Ness Wadia (3) Preity Zinta (4) Karan Paul

Question — Who is the current captain of Punjab Kings?

Answer — Shikhar Dhawan is the current captain of Punjab Kings.

Question — What is the name of the head coach of Punjab Kings?

Answer — The name of the head coach of Punjab Kings is Trevor Byliss.

Question — What is the capacity of Punjab Kings’ home ground?

Answer — The capacity of the home ground of Punjab Kings is 26000.

Question — When was the Punjab Kings established?

Answer — Punjab Kings was founded in 2008 as King XI Punjab.

Question — What is the official website of Punjab Kings?

Answer — Official website of Punjab Kings punjabkingsipl.in Is.

Question — For how much money was Punjab Kings bought?

Answer — For $76 million dollars, the Punjab Kings team was bought.


Here in this article we have learned in detail that who is the owner of punjab kings team If you are one of those people who love to watch IPL and your favorite team is Punjab Kings, then you must have liked this article. How did you like the information of the PBKS team shared here, you must share your opinion with us through the comment. We hope that with the help of this article Who is the owner of Punjab Kings? You must have understood very well. If you have any question related to this team, then you can comment below. And also share this article with all your friends who watch IPL and are fans of Punjab Kings team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *